top of page

Melbourne University Rugby Football Club

Established: 1908

Home: Welcome

About Us

Melbourne University Rugby Football Club competes in the highest level of the Victorian State Club Rugby Union Competitions. We boast teams in all 4 divisions, Dewar Shield (Men's Premiere Competition), Lindroth Cup (Womens Premiere Competition), Bolton Cup (Colts/U20s Men) and a Masters team aka "Gents"(Over 35). Under the current Dewar Shield System - we have a 2nd Grade and 3rd Grade men's teams, that compete with the same opposition as their Dewar Shield colleagues thus allowing for individuals to push for higher honors.

We are also to only Victorian Club to have an official Womens 7s Rugby team, that competes in the University 7s competition (Previously called AON 7s) This creates a pathway for selection into the National set up.

Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.

Let’s Connect

Brens Pavilion, MacArthur Road

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page